Page One

Wellstone Club Endorsements: Quan, Soto-Vigil, Worthington and More

Friday August 29, 2014 - 01:10:00 PM

The East Bay's Wellstone Democratic Club has announced that the following endorsements were made by vote of the members at their meeting on Thursday: 

Oakland Offices

Mayor: Jean Quan
Council District 2: Abel Guillen
Council District 4: Anne Campbell Washington

Berkeley Offices

Auditor: Ann Marie Hogan
Berkeley School Board: Joshua Daniels, Karen Hemphill, Julie Sinai
City Council District 1: Alejandro Soto - Vigil
City Council District 4: Jesse Arreguin
City Council District 7: Kriss Worthington
Berkeley Rent Board: James Chang, Katherine Harr, Paola Laverde-Lavine,
John Selawsky, Jesse Townley

Special Districts

EBMUD Board Ward 3: Marguerite Young
EBMUD Board Ward 4:Andy Katz
BART Board District 4: Lena Tam
Peralta Colleges Board District 7: Julina Bonilla

California Propositions

Proposition 43, Water Bond: No
Proposition 45, Health Care Insurance Rates: Yes
Proposition 47, Criminal Sentences: Yes

Alameda County Propositions

Measure BB, Transportation Sales Tax: Yes

Oakland Propositions

Measure Z, Public Safety: Yes
Measure CC, Public Ethics: Yes
Measure DD, Independent Redistricting CommissionL Yes
Measure FF, Minimum Wage IncreaseL Yes

Berkeley Propositions

Measure D, Soda Tax: Yes
Measure Q, Flex Work Time: Yes